The side of Twitter I don’t understand

I found this animation by Current News which takes a satirical view of Twitter and the ways people use it. It shows a side of of this technology that I can’t understand, meaning why do people even bother broadcasting their banal life to others, what exactly is the point? The animation hints about the friendships developed on Twitter, from a professional standpoint, I can understand this concept, as knowledge and networking opportunities can be developed by shared interests, but why would anyone bother otherwise?

Click here for Twouble with Twitters animation
I’ll be exploring this theme more over the next month and will review my current stance. One thought is that if I had no friends and not much else to do, Twitter would be a platform to pass time and maybe make connections on a social basis… Lets hope that never happens – God forbid!

Leave a Reply

